Sometimes a Connection may break. A defective Connection is indicated by a red warning sign in the Connection list. We will also notify you by email in case a Connection stopped working. 

Renewing expired Social Profiles (Access Tokens)

The most common reason for a broken Connection is an expired Social Profile.
Click here to learn more about Social Profiles and why we need them

Whenever a Social Profile expires we will no longer be able to get content updates from the affected social network.

To renew the Profile, click on the red warning sign. After the dialog box opened, click on « + new Profile» and enter login credentials for the social network when prompted to do so.


Click on «update» to re-authenticate the social network. 

All other broken Connections from the social network that you re-authenticated will now automatically update. 

Did this answer your question?