All Collections
COLLECTING CONTENT (CONNECTIONS)
How to add different Social Networks
Connecting your TikTok account to contentfry as a Contributor
Connecting your TikTok account to contentfry as a Contributor

How to Connect to Contentfry as an External Contributor (Creator or Brand).

Sarah Nünlist avatar
Written by Sarah Nünlist
Updated over a week ago

You've been asked to connect your TikTok account to contentfry. Here's what you need to know when connecting as an external contributor, whether you're a creator or brand.

Click to navigate directly to the following menu items in this article:


Before you connect, please review this important information.

You've received a link containing a login interface. Prior to clicking 'Connect TikTok to link your account with the team you've been invited to join, ensure you're either logged in with the correct account or logged out of TikTokon your device.

💡Connected the wrong account? Discover what to do here.

1. Once you've confirmed that you're logged in with the correct account, proceed by clicking 'Connect TikTok'. If you're logged out of TikTok, you'll then need to connect by entering your login credentials and clicking 'Log in'.

3. Next, you'll be prompted to grant permission for us to connect to your TikTok account. Please ensure you're authorizing access for the correct account, then click 'Continue'.

4. You've successfully connected your TikTok account to contentfry for collaboration with the specified team. Welcome aboard!


What Information am I sharing with contentfry?

What we can access:

By connecting with contentfry, you grant us permission to retrieve your profile information (your avatar and display name) as well as your public videos posted on your account.

What we cannot access:

We do not have access to your login credentials or any other personal data. We are unable to access your TikTok or post content on your behalf.


How can I stop sharing my content with contentfry (Revoke Access)?

If you no longer wish to share your content as a contributor, you can revoke the access you granted us by following these steps:

1. In the TikTok app, tap Profile at the bottom, then tap the Menu ☰ button at the top, then select Settings and privacy.

2. In your Settings, select Security & permissions and then select Apps & services permissions.

3. You'll see a list of your connected apps and services permissions. Find contentfry and click on the "Remove access" button if you're sure you want to stop sharing your content.

4. After removal, contentfry will no longer have access to your content for sharing with your partner team. However, any content previously shared will remain visible. If you wish to remove these as well, please proceed with the steps outlined in the next section.


How can I delete content that I've shared in the past?

To delete the content you've previously shared with your partner team on contentfry, kindly request your contact (the person who invited you as a contributor or another individual responsible for the partnership) to remove the established connection in the team. If you encounter any issues or are unable to reach the person, please feel free to contact us for assistance.


I connected the wrong account. How can I change it?

If you manage multiple accounts and accidentally connected the wrong account with your partner team, here's what you can do:

  1. Revoke access for the incorrect account by following these steps.

  2. Ensure you're logged out of TikTok, or logged in with the correct account you want to connect.

  3. Then, start afresh by clicking on the link you received from your partner and follow these steps.



Did this answer your question?