All Collections
ACCOUNT AND TEAM MANAGEMENT
Managing your Personal Contentfry Profile
Managing your Personal Contentfry Profile

How to change your password, update your email, delete account and more

Sarah Nünlist avatar
Written by Sarah Nünlist
Updated over a week ago

When you use contentfry, you have a Personal Profile that enables you to be a Member of one or more Teams. In this article, we will guide you on how to manage, safeguard, or delete your Personal Profile.

To access your Personal Profile, click on your profile picture in the upper right corner. Then, select "Profile" from the dropdown menu that appears.

You are now in the "General" section of your Personal Profile. You can switch to "Network Connections" to manage your connected social networks (Tokens).

Click on a topic to jump directly to the corresponding section:


Changing your Name, Profile Picture or Email

If you want to update your name, profile picture, or email you can do so in the "Profile Information" section.

  1. To upload a new profile picture, click on "Select a New Photo" and upload the new photo.

  2. To change your name, enter it in the designated field.

  3. To update your Email address, enter the new address in the designated field. After you have saved the changes, you will receive an email to confirm the new address. Once you've confirmed it, the new email address will be updated in your profile.

  4. Click "Save" to save the changes.


Updating your Password

To update your password, enter your current password in the designated field. Next, select a new password and confirm it by entering it again in the second field. Finally, click on "Save" to store your updated password.

Activating or Deactivating Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) is the best way to add an extra layer of security to your contentfry account to make sure that only you have the ability to log in. To enable 2FA, click "Enable," then connect with an Authenticator App by scanning the QR code.

Once your 2FA is activated, you have the option to get Recovery Codes or deactivate 2FA. Click on the respective buttons to do so.


Deleting your Profile (Personal contentfry Account)

If you wish to delete your contentfry profile along with associated personal data, you can do this by clicking on "Delete Account".

However, before deleting your personal profile, it's important to take the following steps:

  1. If you are the "Owner" of a Team, make sure to transfer the team to another person, typically your successor in the company. Instructions for Transferring a Team can be found here.

  2. Ensure that the Social Network Connections of the Team are no longer linked to your Social Profiles (Tokens). Learn how a new user can set up their social profiles in this guide.

  3. Subsequently, delete your personal social network connections (Social Profiles). Learn here how to delete your Network Connections.

Did this answer your question?